2022 Distance Events

Applicable Covid-19 protocol at the time of each tour will be followed

Date Tour Nearest City or Town Sponsoring Club
Sunday, May 8 Niagara Banana Belt Tour Welland Don Rowing Club
Saturday, May 28 Tay Canal Tour Perth Ottawa New Edinburgh Club
Saturday, June 11 Long Sault Tour Cornwall Cornwall Rowing Club
Saturday, June 25 Kawartha Lakes Tour Lakefield Ottawa New Edinburgh Club
Sunday, July 17* Toronto Islands Tour Toronto Hanlan Boat Club
Saturday, July 23 Heart of the 1000 Islands Tour Gananoque Ontario Adventure Rowing Association
Sunday, August 21 Nottawasaga River Tour Wasaga Beach Barrie Rowing Club
Sunday, August 28 Canadian Sculling Marathon Ottawa Ottawa New Edinburgh Club
Sat – Sun, October 1 – 2 Rice Lake Tour Bewdley Hanlan Boat Club
Saturday, October 15 Icicle Chase Wilson Island Quinte Rowing Club and OAR

 

 

N.B.:

1. For further information, please see: www.adventurerowing.ca

2. Participation is open to all rowers who are:

1) members of member clubs of the Ontario Adventure Rowing Association (OAR),

2) independent members of OAR, or

3) rowers who pay a $25 a day guest fee (one time only) and are active members of Rowing Canada Aviron. 

More information about 1) and 2) can be found under the tab “Members

3. Marathons are in bold; coastal boat events are in italics.